WBHM 90.3 FM
Your NPR News Station

Teen Getaway

Scroll down for interview and music download...

Nighthawks, is the latest release from Birmingham band Teen Getaway. They refer to their music as bubblegum Skronk - a style from the late '70s art-punk movement.

Teen Getaway came together at The University of Montevallo and is comprised of: James Pee Fahy (guitars and vocals), Janet Simpson-Templin (guitars, vocals, and keys), Spencer C. Shoults (drums), and Andy Sizemore (bass).

Download music: